Successful business is based on a highly dynamic and closely timed flow of goods. On-time deliveries, smooth production processes as well as effective and reliable supply chains depend on efficient logistics management, capable of coping with challenges such as time pressure, fluctuating order quantities and batch sizes, a large variety of products as well as high demands on quality, price and sustainability.

In order to obtain the maximum output of each supply chain and production line, our Savanna.NET® Warehouse Execution System meets these challenges with maximum system compatibility and stability, high ease of use, streamlined process management, precise data analysis and a range of functions that outperforms any stand-alone software solutions. The crucial success factor and heart of a seamless logistics system is its software.

The objective of Savanna.NET® is to visualize all processes in a clear and informative way, generate warehouse strategies, and control the most complex material flows to pave the way to success for the business. This goal has been achieved. Savanna.NET® has been the proven tool of successful warehouse logistics and supply chain automation since 2005 and continues to grow with the challenges of our customers.

Warehouse Execution System: a one-stop solution

Warehouse Execution System – these three words describe the entire control and visualization of your high-bay warehouse or the entire cluster of automated warehouse locations. The Savanna.NET® Warehouse Execution System (WES) integrates all functions for warehouse management and material flow control tasks in a single application.

  • Entering data at the incoming goods department
  • Managing inventory in real-time
  • Managing and compiling order lists for incoming and outgoing goods
  • Controlling storage and retrieval machines and material handling equipment in real time in the entire warehouse
  • Digitally mapping order picking processes
  • Defining specific requirements for the picking process
  • Centrally processing daily inventory and transaction data
  • Seamless long-term tracking of all relevant data via the statistics database
     

Close interlinking and many benefits

Due to the close interlinking of both functionalities the system is able to exchange data between warehouse management and warehouse controlling much more efficiently. As a result, both communication and control of warehouse applications and the use of various function-specific software applications are significantly simplified. As an integrated solution, Savanna.NET® has many distinct advantages over separately implemented warehouse management and material flow control systems.

  • Rapid scaling through standardization: a WES can centrally manage, control and synchronize any number of warehouses.
  • Maximum accuracy, transparency, security, and consistency of data; no scattering losses or duplicate data records
  • Central application allows shorter user training periods
  • Central role management ensures maximum data security and clear workflows
  • Lean design: the system only implements functions that are necessary.
  • Flexible implementation in the existing IT infrastructure with backup solutions including cloud, high-performance servers and connection of peripheral devices
  • Flexible connection to applications, web-based services, virtual environments, PLC systems and host-based systems such as ERP systems
  • Flexible adaptation to customer-specific processes, guidelines and interfaces required to map the operational requirements
  • Less time and effort for IT support compared to stand-alone systems
  • Faster and permanent release and update option

 

Warehouse management

Warehouse management

With Savanna.NET® you always have your warehouse under control.

more information

Material flow control

Material flow control

Savanna.NET® coordinates and synchronizes all material and information flows for you.

more information

Erfolgreiche Wirtschaft besteht aus hochdynamischen und eng getakteten Warenflüssen. Pünktliche Lieferungen, reibungslose Produktionsprozesse, geschmeidige wie verlässliche Lieferketten hängen von einem leistungsfähigen Logistikmanagement ab. Es muss Herausforderungen wie Zeitdruck, schwankende Auftragsmengen und Losgrößen, hohe Produktvielfalt und Ansprüche an Qualität, Preis und Nachhaltigkeit bewältigen.

Um das Maximum aus jeder Supply Chain und Produktionslinie herauszuholen, begegnet unser Warehouse Execution System Savanna.NET® diesen Herausforderungen mit höchster Systemkompatibilität, Stabilität, mit hohem Bedienkomfort, stromlinienförmigem Prozessmanagement, präziser Datenanalyse und einem Funktionsumfang, der Software-Insellösungen abhängt. Wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor und Herzstück eines gut geschmierten Logistiksystems ist seine Software.

Ziel von Savanna.NET® ist, alle Prozesse übersichtlich und eloquent auf den Schirm zu holen, Lagerstrategien zu generieren und komplexeste Materiaflüsse geradlinig zum Unternehmenserfolg zu steuern. Mit Erfolg: Seit 2005 ist es das bewährte Werkzeug erfolgreicher Lagerlogistik und Supply Chain-Automatisierung. Und es wächst weiter mit den Herausforderungen unserer Kunden.

Warehouse Execution System: eine Lösung für alles

Warehouse Execution System – drei Worte bezeichnen die komplette Kontrolle und Transparenz über das eigene Hochregallager oder über ganze Cluster automatisierter Lagerstandorte. Das Savanna.NET® Warehouse Execution System (WES) integriert alle Funktionen für Lagerverwaltungs- und Materialflusssteuerungs-Aufgaben in einer einzigen Anwendung.

  • Daten im Wareneingang digital erfassen
  • Bestand in Echtzeit verwalten
  • Auftragslisten für Wareneingang und Warenausgang verwalten und zusammenstellen
  • Regalbediengeräte und Förderelemente im gesamten Lager in Echtzeit steuern
  • Kommissionierprozesse digital abbilden
  • Spezifische Anforderungen an den Kommissionierprozess stellen
  • Tagesaktuelle Bestands- und Bewegungsdaten zentral aufbereiten
  • alle relevanten Daten über die Statistikdatenbank lückenlos über lange Zeit zurückverfolgen
     

Enge Verzahnung, viele Vorteile

Durch die enge Verzahnung beider Funktionalitäten kann das System deutlich effizienter die Daten zwischen Warehouse Management und Warehouse Controlling austauschen. Mit dem Ergebnis, dass es die Kommunikation und Steuerung von Lageranwendungen ebenso vereinfacht wie die Verwendung mehrerer funktionsspezifischer Anwendungen. Als integrierte Lösung bietet Savanna.NET® entscheidende Vorteile gegenüber einzeln implementierten Systemen für Lagerverwaltungs- und Materialflusssteuerung:

  • schnelle Skalierung durch Standardisierung: Ein WES kann beliebig viele Lager zentral verwalten, steuern und synchronisieren
  • höchste Datengenauigkeit, Datentransparenz, Datensicherheit und Konsistenz, keine Streuverluste und doppelten Datensätze
  • eine zentrale Anwendung sorgt für kürzere Einarbeitungszeiten für die Anwender
  • zentrales Rollenmanagement sichert höchste Datensicherheit und klare Workflows
  • schlankes Design: nur Funktionen, die erforderlich sind, werden implementiert
  • Flexibilität bei der Implementierung in bestehende IT-Infrastruktur mit Backup-Lösungen inkl. Cloud, Hochleistungsserver und Anbindung von Peripherie-Geräten
  • Flexibilität bei der Anbindung an Anwendungen, webbasierte Dienste, virtuelle Umgebungen, SPS-Systeme und hostbasierte Systeme wie ERP-Systeme.
  • Flexibilität bei der Anpassung an kundenspezifische Prozesse, Richtlinien und Schnittstellen, um die Anforderungen des Betriebs abzubilden
  • geringerer Aufwand für den IT-Support als bei Einzelsystemen
  • schnellere und permanente Release- und Update-Möglichkeit

 

Lagerverwaltung

Lagerverwaltung

Mit Savanna.NET® haben Sie Ihr Lager jederzeit im Griff.

mehr Informationen

Materialflusssteuerung

Materialflusssteuerung

Savanna.NET® koordiniert und synchronisiert für Sie sämtliche Material- und Informationsflüsse.

mehr Informationen